Henrietta Horn











DSC 9788

Photo: Reinhard Hubert



UNTIER  Premiere


26.10. 2018, 6pm
Folkwang Universität der Künste / Neue Aula 
Tickets: +49 (0) 201_4903-231 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Thomas Neuhaus and Henrietta Horn in collaboration with students of the Folkwang University of the Arts


"Like a beast, not so much a monster as a creature that does not conform to any norm, this piece also questions the norms of the interaction of the disciplines with relish. "Untier" continues approaches of earlier works, such as "Kaiserkleider" and "Rotlicht" by Henrietta Horn, or works by the Theater der Klaenge (among others Modul|a|to|r, Hoereographien, Suite intermediale, Vanitas) with Thomas Neuhaus as composer, programmer and co-developer of the interaction concept.

Concept and production: Henrietta Horn and Thomas Neuhaus

Choreography: Henrietta Horn
Composition: Thomas Neuhaus
Light- Videodesign: Reinhard Hubert
Costume: Margit Koch
Dance: Sara Koluchová, Yen Lee, Pierandrea Rosato, Etienne Sarti, Ivan Strelkin
Music: double bass: Endika Rodriguez; flute: Xueqing Wang; live electronics: Thomas Neuhaus

The music of "Untier" was commissioned by the Philharmonie Essen and supported by the Ministry of Culture and Science of North Rhine-Westphalia. The event is sponsored by the Kunststiftung NRW. The Philharmonie Essen is organizing NOW! together with the Folkwang University of the Arts, the Stiftung Zollverein, the Landesmusikrat NRW and PACT Zollverein.






DANSAMED 2018 | Metropolitan Theatre Medellin



UNTIER  premiere


26.10. 2018
Folkwang University of the Arts

Thomas Neuhaus & Henrietta Horn

in cooperation with students of the Folkwang University of the Arts



AUFTAUCHER - Restaging

in cooperation with FOLKWANG TANZSTUDIO


Folkwang University of the Arts





Photo: Ursula Kaufmann


KAISERKLEIDER Guestperformance



Kuan-Du Arts Festival Taipei/Taiwan




BACH ORGan and Dance



Charity Concert / Förderverein Ev. Kirche Essen-Werden




 Photo: Ursula Kaufmann





    • 31.01.2018 | 8 pm
      Anneliese Brost Musikforum Ruhr (Großer Saal)
      Marienplatz 1
      44787 Bochum
      Tickets: 0234 – 910 86 66
      Iannis Xenakis: Pleiades
      „Melanges, Metaux, Claviers, Peaux“

      In 1979, the Greek-French composer Iannis Xenakis created the masterpiece "Pléiades", composed for music and dance on behalf of the Percussions de Strasbourg and for the Ballet du Rhin. For the focus project of the Bochumer Symphoniker "Percussion Summit" the work is resumed in its original idea, newly choreographed by Henrietta Horn for dancers of the

      Folkwang University of the Arts and in close cooperation with the musicians of the Schlagquartett Cologne and guests.

      Choreography: Henrietta Horn; Music: Schlagquartett Köln / Thomas Meixner, Dirk Rothbrust, Achim Seyler with guests: Johannes Fischer, Gerrit Nulens, Björn Wilker; Dancer: Tian Gao,Tomekk Jaschinski, Yen Lee, Julius Olbertz, Giuseppe Perricone, Etienne Sarti, Federico Rodolfo Zapata González; Lightdesign: Reinhard Hubert.